Rock Concerts: To Sit or to Stand?

Picture_2_25

I found out this morning my review of Los Lonely Boys for the St. Paul Pioneer Press is now being featured prominently on the band’s official website. I’ve been getting e-mails from Boston all the way to Arizona on this review, and the big drama that has exploded on the Pioneer Press’ Comments Page that accompanies the story is whether or not I was right for ripping the fans who freaked out about myself and some others standing up during a rock concert.

What do people think? To be honest, I didn’t even know the “Sit vs. Stand” debate existed when it came to rock concerts, but judging by the e-mails and comments I’m seeing, it certainly does.

2 comments

  1. John

    I couldn’t agree more with that sentiment and remain baffled at how angry people get when others stand at a rock show! What is wrong with this country?

Leave a comment